Music News

The official Royal Wedding album to be released May 10

The Royal Wedding - Official Album
The Royal Wedding – Official Album

If you spent this weekend watching your TiVo’s recordings of The Royal Wedding, then you can rest assured – the entire audio program is being released on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download on May 10th, 2011.  That’s a pretty impressive, fast turnaround time for something that was watched by over 2 billion people worldwide.

Those of you who are into vinyl may want to splurge – that edition will include a special collector’s booklet.

So what’s going to be on the album?  Check out the Royal Wedding track list:

  1. The Arrival of The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh – Fanfare
  2. The Procession of The Queen – March from The Birds (Parry)
  3. Prelude on Rhosymedre (Vaughan Williams)
  4. The Procession of the Bride – Anthem: I Was Glad (Parry)
  5. Hymn: Guide Me, O Thou Great Redeemer (Cwm Rhondda) (Hughes)
  6. The Welcome and Introduction
  7. The Marriage
  8. The Vows
  9. Hymn: Love Divine (Blaenwern) (Rowlands)
  10. The Lesson
  11. The Anthem: This is the Day Which The Lord Hath Made (Rutter)
  12. The Address
  13. The Motet: Ubi Caritas (Mealor)
  14. The Prayers
  15. Hymn: Jerusalem (Parry)
  16. The Blessing
  17. The National Anthem (Trad.)
  18. The Signing of the Register – Blest Pair of Sirens (Parry)
  19. Fanfare: Valiant and Brave (Stubbs)
  20. The Procession of the Bride and Bridegroom – Crown Imperial (Walton)
  21. Toccata from Symphonie V (Widor)

NB. Bold titles indicate spoken word